FREE Fishing Licenses for Disabled (Many Types) By State

Did you know that many states offer exemptions and discounts on fishing licenses for disabled anglers? Here is a list of those states with links you can follow for further information on free and discounted licenses for anglers with a disability.

States offering exemptions:

Arizona (exempt if blind), CaliforniaColoradoConnecticutFlorida, Hawaii, IllinoisIowaLouisianaMaineMaryland (exempt if blind), MassachusettsMinnesotaMississippiMissouriNew Jersey (exempt if blind), New York (exempt if blind), North Carolina (exempt if blind), Ohio, OklahomaRhode IslandSouth CarolinaTexasVermontViriginia (exempt if blind), and West Virginia.

States offering discounts:

AlabamaArkansasGeorgiaIdahoKentuckyMontanaNebraskaNevadaNew MexicoNorth DakotaSouth DakotaTennesseeWashingtonWisconsin and Wyoming.

All other states have no published program offering exemptions or discounts.

How to get free licenses:

  1. Follow the links above for each state to get the required information.
  2. Enjoy exemptions and discounts for your fishing licenses by state.

 * Select US states only. Full terms and conditions apply. 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: